Cricket Stadiums in Australia

Posted byadmin Posted onJanuary 1, 2022 Comments2

List of some Best Cricket Stadiums in Australia;


Melbourne Cricket Ground

The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), likewise referred to locally as “The ‘G”, is an Australian games arena situated in Yarra  Park, Melbourne, Victoria. Established and overseen by the Melbourne Cricket Club, it is the biggest arena in the Southern Hemisphere, the eleventh biggest worldwide, and the second biggest cricket ground by limit. Melbourne Cricket Ground hosts Melbourne Stars as their home team in Big Bash League (BBL).


Established 1853

Also Called “The G”.

Playing Arena 173 m Long , 148 m wide.

Capacity 100000 (approx.)

The Melbourne Cricket Ground is only a distance of one kilometer (0.6 miles) from the City Centre. From there, you can travel to the stadium by bus or train.


Adelaide Oval

Adelaide Oval is a sports ground in Adelaide, South Australia, situated in the parklands between the downtown area and North Adelaide. This Venue is utilized for cricket and Australian standards football, however has additionally played host to rugby association, soccer, tennis, and also for different kinds of concerts. South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) and South Australian National Football League (SANFL) controls Adelaide Oval since 1871 and 2014 respectively. Adelaide Oval hosts Adelaide Strikers as their home team in Big Bash League (BBL). ‘One of the Finest Ground for Test Cricket’ said the people of Australia.

Established 1873

Playing Arena 190.2 m Long , 126.2 m wide.

Capacity  50000

End names City End, Cathedral End



The Sydney Cricket Ground

The Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) is a games arena Located in Sydney, Australia. It is possessed and worked by the Sydney Cricket Ground Trust, who moreover hold responsibilities with respect to the Sydney Football Stadium which is at this point being redeveloped by the NSW Government. Test matches, One Day International and Twenty20 cricket, as well as Australian guidelines football and rugby association, are played in Sydney Cricket Ground. Sydney Cricket Ground hosts Sydney Sixers as their home team in Big Bash League (BBL).

Established 1848

Playing Arena 156 m Long , 154 m wide.

Capacity   44000

End names Paddington End, Randwick End


The Gabba – Brisbane

The Gabba, also known as Brisbane Cricket Ground. Throughout the long term, the Gabba has facilitated sports, Australian principles football, baseball, shows, cricket, cycling, rugby association, rugby union, Association football, and greyhound hustling. The Gabba- Brisbane hosts Brisbane Heat as their home team in Big Bash League (BBL).

Established 1848

Playing Arena 170.6 m Long , 150 m wide.

Capacity   44000

End names Paddington End, Randwick End


Sydney  Showground Stadium

Sydney Showground Stadium is a game and sports arena located at the Sydney Showground in Sydney Olympic Park. The Stadium is operated by the Royal Agricultural Society of NSW (RAS), under lease from the New South Wales Government. It is also known as Giants stadium. The Sydney Showground Stadium hosts Sydney Thunder as their home team in Big Bash League (BBL).

Established   1998

Playing Arena    160 m Long , 134 m wide.

Capacity    24000



There are so many Cricket Stadiums in Australia, but these are some of the well-known and Best in Business.

Other Related Articles by Knowledgetake;

Teen Shooting Games









2 People reacted on this

  1. This is the suitable blog for anybody who wants to search out out about this topic. You notice so much its nearly onerous to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You positively put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, simply great!

Leave a Comment